July 2019 – Long List

Another great response to our most recent short story competition, with some excellent stories spanning all sorts of different genres.

The first round of judging has taken place, and we’re delighted to reveal our long list of authors for the July 2019 competition:

Jeremy Green
James Harvey
John Holland
Lynda Kirby
Joanne Leonard
Fraser Lucas
David Marshall
Bruno Menard
Matt Oliver
Tony Oswick
Sean Phoenix
Alan Reed
Melanie Ross
Ruth Saunderson
JP Seabright
Michele Seagrove
Daniel Staniforth
Peter Stephenson
Sonia Trickey
Barbara Young

Congratulations to you all!

We now have the dauntning task of whittling down your great stories to a short list, before chosing first, second and third places. The short list will be announced, and the three placed stories published here on our website, on 11th September.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s