October 2019 – Long List

We received our biggest crop of short story entries yet for the October round of our competition, and we’ve really had our work cut out to select the ones going through to te next stage.

(We’re still receiving some entries, though, that do not adhere to our rules of entry, and therefore have had to be disqualifed. If you’re entering the competition in future, please read all the terms of entry very carefully, to ensure your story is in with the best chance of being considered.)

We’re delighted to reveal our long list of authors for the October 2019 competition:

Arabella Arnott
Andrew Banks
Dianne Bown-Wilson
Eve Davies
Jane Devoy

James Harvey
Fenja Hill
Jason Jackson
AJ Key
Gwenda Major
Nina Milton

Matt Oliver
Tony Oswick
Peter Pitman
Steve Redshaw
Joan Revitt
Lianne Smith
Claire Wilson
Barbara Young

Congratulations to you all!

We now have the dauntning task of whittling down your great stories to a short list, before chosing first, second and third places. The short list will be announced, and the three placed stories published here on our website, on 12th December.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s