January 2020 – Shortlist and winners

Our competition grows bigger every quarter, and the judges have had their toughest time yet chosing from the longlist of entries. After much deliberation, though, the shortlist and three placed stories have now been selected. Congratulations to:

1st: Nicki ParkinsTurnstone

2nd: Joe BedfordThe House Always Wins

3rd: Sherry MorrisNever Going Green

Prize money is on its way to you, and your stories are published here on our website.

Well done to the following writers who made it onto the shortlist:

Susan Conrad; Richard Garcka; Connor Gherasim; James Harvey; Lauren O’Donoghue; Ruth Saunderson; Michele Seagrove; Jack Young.

Our next competition is now open: maximum 1500 words, any theme/genre, deadline April 30th. We look forward to reading your entries.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s