May 2021 – Flash Long List

Work is still continuing on our first Flash Fiction print anthology, due for publication in November this year, and all the qualifying entries from this quarter will be considered for it. As with all our anthologies, it’s not just the winning stories that appear – we also include a selection of some of the best short- and long-listed ones too.

So, here are the authors who feature on our longlist for the May 2021 Flash Fiction competition:

Kimberley Adams
Johanne Barth
Laura Besley
Sharon Boyle
Steve Bridger
Robbie Brown
Steve Burford
Letty Butler
Chris Cottom
Rae Cowie
Robert Fairbrother
Linda Fawke
Julie Fisher
Mary Francis
James Hancock
Linda Hibbin
Richard Hooton
Stephanie Horne
Carrie Hynds
Maggie N Iribarne
Denny Jace
Sue Johnson
Taria Karillion
Ethan Klastaitas
Simon Marchant
Fiona McKay
Lee McShane
Peter Norbury
Matt Oliver
Tony Oswick
Bohumila Ottova
Edward Sergeant
Christine Sherry
Kerri Simpson
Mark Stocker
Bernadette Stott
Bert Velthuis
Alison Wassell
Anne White

Congratulations to you all. We’ll be announcing the shortlist and publishing the two winning stories on our website on 12th July.

As always, you can enter our Short Story or Flash Fiction competitions all year round. They’re open to any theme/genre, and as well as publication there is also hundreds of pounds in cash prizes to be won throughout the year.

And finally – another call to say, if you don’t already can we recommend you to like our Facebook Page and follow our Twitter. We use our social media a lot, to make announcements, link to useful articles on our site (or other sites), and to poll our followers about various different things.

In the meantime, keep writing!