August 2021 – Flash Long List

Our first Flash Fiction print anthology is nearing its November publication date, and this will be the last quarter from which qualifying entries are considered for it. As with all our anthologies, it’s not just the winning stories that appear – we also include a selection of some of the best short- and long-listed ones too.

So, here are the authors who have made our August 2021 flash fiction longlist:

Rosie Arcane
Edward Barnfield
Cath Barton
Oliver Barton
Laura Besley
Norah Blakedon
Jane Broughton
Sinclair Buckstaff
T Cantlon
Ian Coldicott
Chris Cottom
Rae Cowie
Hilary Coyne
Carla Scarano D’Antonio
Mel Fawcett
Charlotte Fox
Keith Geaney
Aideen Glynn
Sarah Michelle Goldstein
Paul Goodwin
James Hancock
James Harvey
Alex Hawksworth
Richard Hooton
Sherry Hostler
Eleanor Hough
Carrie Hynds
Carol Jones
Susan King
Wendy Maggs
JJ Malsingh
Fiona McKay
Jonathan McLaughlin
Elaine Mulcahy
Peter Norbury
Ruth Saunderson
David Stephens
Chrissy Sturt
Patricia Tarrant Brown
Alison Wassell
Catherine Xiong
Jack Young

Congratulations to you all. We’ll be announcing the shortlist and publishing the two winning stories on our website soon.