May 2022 – Flash Long List

There were more entries than we’ve ever had in this quarter’s flash fiction competition, and judging has been tough.

But, we’re pleased to say that the long list can finally be revealed, and it is:

Cecil Armstrong
Dominic Bell
Sharon Boyle
Diane Broughton
Jane Broughton
Lesley Bungay
John Bunting
Stephanie Clark
Chris Cottom
Sandra Crook
Julie Dron
Nadine Evans
Rowan Evans
Linda Fawke
Mauricio Montiel Figueiras
Mary Francis
Emily Goode
Scott Hallarn
James Hancock
James Harvey
Karina Holm
Phillippa Howell
Ben Ive
Andrew Jones
Josie Lane
Christopher Leahy
Linda Lewis
Alice Mace
Phil Margetts
Amanda Marples
Sarah McPherson
Shane McShane
Gargi Mehra
Ian Murch
Matt Oliver
Tony Oswick
Joanne Penketh
Denarii Peters
Gordon Pinckheard
J P Relph
George Rose
Ruth Saunderson
Shannon Savvas
Rachel Schmidt
Claire Schon
Kerri Simpson
Alberta Swan
Catherine Westwell
Mandy Wheeler
Alan John Wilson

Congratulations to you all. We will be announcing the short list and publishing the three winning stories here on our website soon.

In the meantime, don’t forget to pre-order our brand new print anthology, which is released next week.

And if you missed it yesterday, we posted a box opening video of the anthologies, hot off the press from the printers!…